Join our Facebook friends list! Visit our Myspace page!Follow us on Twitter!

Welcome to the ARENA Message Board at ProRodeoHorses.com!

*The PRH ARENA MESSAGE BOARD is provided as a courtesy to our viewers for the purpose of exchanging questions/answers, opinions, thoughts and ideas regarding rodeo horses and rodeo life in general. ALL "FOR SALE" ITEMS ARE SUBJECT TO REMOVAL

Welcome to the ARENA!
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
beginner calf horse wanted

i am an adult beginner calf roper, and am looking for a horse, that is solid, sound, and would allow me to practice quite a bit at home, but still be competitive at the rodeos. i am in missouri.

Re: beginner calf horse wanted

I think I might have what you're looking for and he's priced very reasonable at $6500.00 . He's had ropers of all different skill levels not only rope on him in the practice pen but at rodeo's as well. He will be used this weekend at a Calf Roping clinic in Conway, Arkansas where my 11 yr old nephew will be using him. He has taught two of my younger nephews to rope. He has worked the same at all different types of setups (indoor/outdoor or long score/short score) and with different riders of different skill levels. Doesn't need constant tuning, can be turned out for months on end and has no buck or rear etc.. Is also very kid broke too. He is a Blood Bay 14.2 hands and about 1150lbs. and has some chrome on him. Very good looking horse and very well taken care of. If you would like to any additional info please feel free to call me 501-339-8226