Return to Website

Tennessee College Republicans Forum

Welcome to our forum. Feel free to post a message.

Tennessee College Republicans Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Ford?

Sorry, just came across this site and thought I would say hey. I am a student out at MTSU and have attended one of the CR meeting out there. I know this is really sad, but I was looking at Ford for the U.S. Senate race and he seems like a really good guy. I was wondering if there were any others out there that felt the same way?
-Zac

Re: Ford?

Personally, I think Ford is a great guy. The Republican candidates this go around just don't seem like they have what it takes to address the problems that Tennesseans need answers to. I know that I plan on putting my support behind Ford. Now don’t get me wrong, Corker seems like a good guy, but he just doesn't have the experience that Ford does and he will not win our party's vote because he not as conservative as the other two. And both Hillary and Bryant have lost statewide, either in primary or general. Sorry guys, I just don't see us winning this one with all the stuff going down in DC right now. Plus, Ford seems like he really cares about what is going on. Zac, I am with you on supporting Ford! I think our party needs to realize a good candidate when they see one…

Re: Ford?

Guys I really feel like we are losing sight of why we are Republicans. We do not support Democratic candidates because their platform is one that we strongly disagree with. It is a party where beliefs include strong government control, a lack of morality, "helping" the poor by taking from the upper classes, and disrespect for our troops. As members of the GOP, we encourage business and thrift for prosperity, providing jobs that will really help the lower classes rather than handouts, and building character by fighting for man's independence.