Labrador Retriever Forum

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
bis winner

Congratulations to Chambrays out of the Ruff who went BEST In Show.

Re: bis winner

Congratulations!!

Re: BIS WINNER

Congratulations to Bill and Rosie and to Jessie Herzon who has handled Hogan. She has taken him to Westminister and achieved with him 19 BOB's and now BOS. Kudos to Sandy Herzon for breeding this special dog.

What show?

Re: Re: bis winner

Congratulation on a wonderful win and that lovely boy Hogan!

Greater Miami Dog Club. President: Sandy Herzon, dog handled by the president's daughter.

I am new at the dog show world.
I am sure that this dog that won is very nice.
But I do have a question and am asking it not to start any problems, I just want to learn.
I thought that at a dog show it was tradition or policy or just the thing to do that any club officers and their family members do not show any of their own dogs. Just as a coutesty to the other exhibitors.
Am I wrong?
Please do not attack me or the people that won.
just wondering...

Re: Re: Re: bis winner

After 19 BOB at hundreds of shows wonderful he could win in front of his hometown crowd a BOS. He is a spectacular boy. Job well done Hogan you make labrador lovers proud.

Re: Re: Re: Re: bis winner

Ok, that's twice. So now I feel the need to correct your error. Hogan was not BOS, he was BIS. BOS is Best Of Opposite. BIS is Best In Show. Best Of Show is incorrect.

Some KC don't allow their members to show, some do

it all depends on the Kennel Club and their own rules. AKC doesn't forbid it.

Re: Some KC don't allow their members to show, some do

I do not fault the Breeder/Owner or Handler although it says something about their ethics, but most judges know the whole family. Tough position to put those judges in - they were dammed if they did, dammed if they did not.

Re: Re: Some KC don't allow their members to show, some do