Labrador Retriever Forum

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Diamond Naturals Dog Food

Has anyone here fed this food? If so, how did your dogs do on it? I know not every dog will do well on every food. I have been feeding Blue Buffalo for several yrs now and my dogs have done very well on it. However, in the last month, both of my sources for Blue Buffalo have gone up to $45+ per 30 lb bag(up $7 per bag). Not sure how long I can handle that increase in price, though quality of food and my dogs response to the food is the most important thing. This weekend while in Tractor Supply buying horse supplements, I saw the Diamond Naturals, and the price is about $27 per bag, think it was a 40lb bag. The ingredients looked fine, so am looking for your experiences with the food. Also do they offer a breeders program? Thanks in advance.
Julia

Re: Diamond Naturals Dog Food

Here's a good website to check out for different dog foods:

http://www.dogfoodanalysis.com/

switched to Diamond Natural from Pro Plan about 2 months ago after I just got tired of waiting for the original to come back and my dogs did terrible on the shredded.

I am very happy with the results of all my dogs on the Diamond Natural. I am feeding adult chicken mixed evenly with extreme athlete. I have labs from 6 months to 10 years on this food and all are doing great>

Still raising my litters on the Pro Plan puppy
Price break is a plus and it is so much easier for me to get locally.

Been using Diamond for 6 yrs, the Natural line for about 2 yrs, like it ALOT.........my dogs have done well on it AND I appreciate the price.

No Breeder Plan that I know of but often there are 44 lb "bonus bags" and ???? I think Tractor Suppy Co. offers a deal on the purchase of "x # of bags"