Labrador Retriever Forum

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Question for those who feed TOTW

I am new to the TOTW brand. I am using the pacific stream formula. I have my two 4 year olds on it but I have not switched my 15 month old yet because of the calcium/phos ratio and he was a puppy when I started using it. Is this a safe age to start switching over?

Re: Question for those who feed TOTW

Yes. I started my 2 youngin's on it at 9 mos.

thanks!

I switched my dogs to Pacific Stream about a year ago! My girl was about 15 months and she is doing great on it!! Just wish they had a breeder program for coupons

TOTW says it is an all life stages food-My question is- Will it harm a pup "growthwise" to put him on this food at 3 months of age?

I spoke with one of the staff veterinarians about this at Diamond (who makes TOTW) and she advised against it due to calcium ratios and a couple of other things I honestly don't remember. So we wait until 12 months to change to TOTW. Great food though!

Recomendations for a puppy food?
Am using Kirkland Puppy and they have runny stools.

Lab Owner
Recomendations for a puppy food?
Am using Kirkland Puppy and they have runny stools.

ProPlanPuppy C&R My litter at the same age is doing well on it. Don't let them eat too much of any food. If lethargic or runny, get a b.m. sample to the vet fast. Runny equals watery b.m.'s to you or loose? Partially formed? Which best describes? Make sure pups not dehydrated. If any chance they are get 1 or more pups to vet.

BTW: What does this have to do with TOTW? For those that don't like Diamond, they gotchu again with another food name.

I'm ready to throw-up from all this dog food arguing already. Ask a vet and they'll tell you Hills. Hills equal Science Diet.

Love TOTW but want a quality PUPPY food-

Suggestions for food for my new litter of lab pups have been the following:
Solid Gold WolfCub Puppy
Blue Buffalo Basics
Blue Buffalo Life Protection
Blue Buffalo Longevity