Labrador Retriever Forum

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
No Response

Not sure what to do. I have a litter that is coowned and the other owner won't answer my calls or emails about the litter. I want to register the litter and can't do it without her.
The puppies are 8 weeks old and still no reg.

Any ideas?

Re: No Response

Get your attorney to send her a registered letter. Can't you show up on her doorstep? Did she not agree to this breeding?

Re: Re: No Response

I wish I could show up on her doorstep but she lives over 2000 miles away. She approved the breeding and I used the stud she approved of. This starts to stress me because I respect her and she is well known and I'm a newbie in comparison. So I admit that I am intimidated by her and am afraid of doing anything else but to keep calling and emailing. I have my puppy buyers wanting their pup and sure hope this will get handled soon. I want to register the pup I'm keeping too.

Are you sure that the co-owner is home or could she/he be out of town and not have access to email or phone messages?
I recently had an experience where every email I sent was going to a friend's spam folder and every call was being deleted by a much younger member of the family that I left on the answering machine.
I would send an overnight letter with request for a signature on receipt.

It only takes one co-owner to register the litter on line...You will get the registration papers within a week...good luck

You're right - only one co-owner CAN register online, both need to sign the papers. BUT, you are SUPPOSED to have written permission from the co-owner before registering online - you can get in big trouble with AKC if you register the litter and the co-owner objects.

If this is a litter she approved of, can you have someone else try and contact her, maybe someone you both know and respect?