Labrador Retriever Forum

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Annie

First of all I want to thank everyone for the thoughts and prayers for Annie and her family.

I just came home from the hospital and wanted to give everyone an update. Annie was placed on a venilator this morning and will have a feeding tube placed sometime today. Unfortunately, she's unresponsive to any stimuli. The catscan this morning showed that the brain swelling has stopped which is a good thing.

I sat with her this morning, held her hand and told her how many of you love her and are praying for her. Please keep the thoughts and prayers coming, we all know how strong of a woman she is, but she has a very tough road ahead of her.

Again, I will update everyone as receive information.

Re: Annie

I am so sorry to hear such sad news. Please tell Annie we all hope she pulls through quickly and are anxious to see her again.

I am very new to the lab community and I don't know Annie personally, but I would like to offer my thoughts and prayers to her in hopes she makes a full recovery.

Donna

Angela,
thank you for updating us about Annie. Please do again as you are able.
My thoughts and prayers are sent as well in hopes of Annie making a full recovery, and for her family at this most difficult time.

Thanks Angela. Prayers continuing.

OMG - I just got home and turned on my computer - prayers will be coming for Annie - and her family as well. Keep us all posted, Angela.

Thanks for taking the time to post an update. We will continue to keep Annie and her family in our thoughts and prayers.

Re: Re: Annie

Angela: Thanks for keeping us informed re Annie's condition. Thoughts and prayers will be with Annie and her family. Please keep us informed of her progress and safe return home.

Annie and her family are in our thoughts and prayers. Thanks for continuing to update all of us.

Thanks Ange'