Labrador Retriever Forum

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Facts about BIS CH Ridge View Call My Bluff & CH Ridge View No Fear MH

Now I know why I dont post on public forums.
As the breeder & owner of both these great dogs. I believe Most of Bluffs friends & suporters know he was injured from a fall down the stairs as a pup & he will not get a OFA elbow clearence.I am also the breeder of both the Sire & Dam of both of these dogs, their Sires are 1/2 brothers.I believe what I have learned with 30 years of breeding experience helps me make informed choices about MY breeding program.I am not encouraging ANYONE to breed to these dogs.They make me smile every day & I am proud of them both.

Re: Facts about BIS CH Ridge View Call My Bluff & CH Ridge View No Fear MH

Well said Donna. After 39 years of showing dogs I must say as a breeder you are one to be admired. Your repeated devotion and hard work shows in your dogs. I have been fortunate to have shown many Ridgeview dogs and appreciate thier soundness in mind and body. I thank You for the chance to show your wonderful Bluff. It is an honor to be the one lucky enough to present him to the dog fancy!!

You should send a correction to this kennel in Taiwan who have a page for your dog and advertise him as OFA elbows normal:

http://www.toptailend.com/bluff.htm

Don't know how they could have been told that & they have a page for him like they own him

Most people would completely understand about a puppy accident preventing him from getting puppy clearances. I certainly do.
But your co-owner/breeder advertising him as having clearances when he does not is fraudulent.

Re: Re: Facts about BIS CH Ridge View Call My Bluff & CH Ridge View No Fear MH

Stephen Wu of Toptail Labs is well aware of all of these facts. I have no control of anything posted on his website. I am sure this is an honest mistake

Re: Re: Re: Facts about BIS CH Ridge View Call My Bluff & CH Ridge View No Fear MH