Labrador Retriever Forum

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Genetic Skin Disease Study-Looking for Affected Pups! (Confidential)

Hello-

I am a student researcher at the University of Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine and I am currently investigating a very rare, but severe genetic skin disease affecting Labrador Retrievers. Since the condition is usually only seen in pups (as early as 2 weeks), I am reaching out to breeders in order to locate potentially affected dogs and, hopefully obtain blood samples for DNA testing and analysis of the disease. Any and all information will be kept 100% confidential. Please feel free to repost this or reply with any questions or concerns. I have provided more specific information on the disease below.

Thanks so much!

Britt Levy
brlevy@vet.upenn.edu