school refusers

a resource for parents 

Please feel free to join our School Refuser message forum discussions. If you have experience of school refusing, you may find it appropriate to respond to previous posts.  Or you may be feeling isolated and wish to express your feelings.  Whatever, your contribtions are welocme. 

No registration required - just get posting!

School Refusal
Start a New Topic 
1 2
Author
Comment
Who looks after your refuser at home?

I was just wondering who looks after people's refusers at home ?

My mum has looked after my daughter a couple of days this week and me a couple and my wife has worked at home for one day. But I don't want to cary on like that.

Re: Who looks after your refuser at home?

Daz

We are fortunate that my parents are retired so we took our son to them, I'm a nurse and I work shifts so I could try and work round him, my daughter is almost 18 and is at home a lot, she has been very good.

I just want to say thank you again to everyone on this site, it has made such a difference, the first thing I do when I get home at night is check for updates, It is like meeting up with old friends.

I was wondering if any of our kids would like to chat to each other, what are your views?

Take care and have a great weekend
Dorothyx

Hi Daz,

My parents live nearby and I couldn't have done it without them.

I only work mornings so as she's got older and been in Year 10/11, I've left her at home for the morning.

It's a tough one.

Sue x

Hi Daz.